Northstar

Northstar Logo

NSpagePic

The Northstar District serves the communities of Sparks, Spanish Springs, Reno's North Valleys, Gerlach and Lockwood.

 

District Leadership

Position

Name

Phone

Email

District Chairman Raymond Ritch (775) 527-7870 ray@ritch.net
District Commissioner Rck Williams (775) 358-5083 rcwilliams@washoecounty.us
Finance Chairman Vacant
Nomination Chairman Sterling Lundgren (775) 691-5354 sterling.lundgren@gmail.com
Membership Chairman Steve Kenzer (775) 425-4691 skenzer@yahoo.com
Risk Management Chairman Paul Glass (775) 425-8939 pglass@charter.net
Public Affairs Chairman John Sutton (775) 356-6601 jsutton@tdoors.com
Order of the Arrow Chapter Adviser Mike Masterpool (775) 742-1454 masterpool12341@sbcglobal.net
Day Camp Chairman Pam and Rob Lacy (775) 626-3601 rob@g-m-i.net
Camping & Outdoors Chairman Mike Masterpool (775) 742-1454 masterpool12341@sbcglobal.net
Activities & Civic Service Chairman Vacant (Contact Mike Masterpool) (775) 742-1454 masterpool12341@sbcglobal.net
Advancement Chairman Perry Smith (775) 420-8375 dstalsis@yahoo.com
Eagle Board of Review Mike Mooney (775) 356-8168 mooney-m@sbcglobal.net
Training Chairman Valerie Nan Kortenber (775) 815-8304 vkortenber@gmail.com
Boy Scout Training Dick Smith (775) 331-0416 dickasmith66@yahoo.com
Cub Scout Training Linda Holmes (775) 359-1379 shelom29@sbcglobal.net

*If you are interested in serving on the District Committee, please contact Mike Langer.

 

Date

Event

Location

Time

 Registration
Monthly on First Thursday District Committee Meeting
Shawdow Lane LDS Church
7625 Shawdow Lane
Sparks, NV
7:00 PM  
Monthly on First Thursday District Commissioners Meeting
Shawdow Lane LDS Church
7625 Shawdow Lane
Sparks, NV
6:00 PM  
Monthly on Second Thursday Roundtable
Shawdow Lane LDS Church
7625 Shawdow Lane
Sparks, NV
7:00 PM  
Monthly on Third Thursday Order of the Arrow-Quaiami Wintook Chapter Meeting 
Allen Elementary School
5155 McGuffey Road
Sun Valley, NV 89433  
6:30 PM  
 April 25, 2015 Junior Leadership Training Alice Smith Elementary School 9:30am-3:30pm Informational flyer

Register here
May 5, 2015 2016 Planning Meeting      
May 15-17, 2015   Mountainman Rendezvous Adventure Camporee Numana Fish Hatchery Area, Pyramid Paiute Reservation  See registration Registration Packet

Register online here 
 June 19-20, 2015 Day Camp Shadow Lane 
LDS Building
Fri: 4pm-8pm
Sat: 9am-5pm
Registration
form

Northstar District Awards Nomination Form and Requirements.

Find us on Facebook! http://www.facebook.com/northstardistrict